Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Transcript
4

A poem and an exploration of Unconditional Love

Join me for a poem where I share my thoughts and experiences of unconditional love.
4
I see you for who you are

The beauty you’ve had since the very start 
Something hidden 
to the naked eye 
when you seem lost in external highs 

I see who you truly are 

The depths of your soul 
The complexities that patrol your mind in moments you feel out of control 

It’s okay because I feel you

in the moments you're deep down, lost and alone
You have the strength to continue on the road that life put you on

1

So that you can come back to what is real 
So that you could heal the lifetimes that came before you
 
This is what I know to be true

That you have a power within that shows from all you’ve walked through 
A courage to go beyond all that you were told you have to do 

This greatness lives in you 

This is what I know you’ll see to be true
when you look through my eyes 
You’ll see there’s nothing you need to look for on the outside 
Only see yourself with unconditional love 
and know that by simply being who you are

You are far more than enough. 

with love,

Emma

p.s.

Join a free online poetry open mic with

and I on the 9th of June! This will be a nourishing space to to sit down and connect as a community, share and listen to one another’s hearts through our poetry: https://lu.ma/8g1o12re

If you’d like to read a heart-opening book, you can check out my poetry book: 44: A Journey Through Poetry

1

Thank you to Matt Foxx for this photo which is available on Unsplash

Discussion about this podcast

Uncomfortably, Beautifully Human
Uncomfortably, Beautifully Human
A podcast that grows and changes with me. Full of inspiring conversations, meditations, moments of introspection, poetry and even more, Uncomfortably, Beautifully Human in its current evolution, intends to create the space for the full continuum of human experience to be seen, heard and witnessed. Coming outside of the conventions of how a podcast should be and what it should look like, I intend to offer you into my world as it changes and evolves. I hope you find the episode that you most need at this moment in time.
emma@emmaevelyncampbell.com