Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Transcript
1

A poem to ponder your path + a new book club invitation inside 📖

Anyone else's garden look like a demolition site?
1

I am really excited to invite you to our newly created "Uncomfortably, Beautifully Human" book club! We’ll start on the 12th of September with a maximum of 20 individuals. We’ll have one call a month with a specific theme and book to read, and a community WhatsApp chat to stay connected between calls. This is for those of you for whom reading is not only a hobby, but a way to connect more intimately with life. For those who see reading as a method of bringing more emotion, depth, and joy to our human experience. The donation is £12 for a 6-month membership, and during our first call together, we’ll decide on a cause or project we’d like to donate all of the money from your payment to, supporting people who don’t have access to books. You can join and find out all the information below.

Click Here to Join Us


For this week's poem, I’m sharing something a little longer that invites you to reflect on your path. If you’re interested in hearing about the inspiration and intention behind the creation of this poem, I speak about it in the video above. Enjoy :)

How many times will I have to go through this?
Wondering if things will change 
only to see the same 

It's my perspective that visions rain
from cloud 
Stuck on the 

how 
what 
where 
& when 

Can I write a pretend note to say "goodbye"?
An ancient wisdom is within sight 
Yet, in your eyes I still see the other side of me

What if I only listened to poetry to sew 
and reap seeds 
that contains only the blueprint of my design?

How can I cross the finish line 
giving up every moment of my time?

Or, can I write in rhyme 
and let that be what speaks my soul?

Because when I don't have a clue 
I've only forgotten what I knew 
before the noise of other's ideas
the voices of fears 

Is it true, that tears take with them the past?
And masks melting away 
allows you to live days that are free? 

How can we be 
in a world that just says "do"?

When we always need an answer to 

Who
Are 
You
?

I only know I am

I only know that I ran so far to remember 
It's a pleasure to bre ak 
to open my heart awake 
It's a pleasure to run 
to return 
A pleasure to yearn 
to again belong 

I think these are notes to write your own song
What have we done wrong 
but forget 
only to try hard to guess 
and seek 
take a peak 
See blank pages as bleak 

But, what if they held the space
for you to write your own words? 
No longer of the comings and goings of past 
But of the voice in your heart
No longer only the steps your ancestors would take 

You've broken through 

To the real essence of you 
It's complexity
and simplicity 
Brilliancy 
and mess 

No need to second guess the moves you make 
Nothing can decide your fate when you see 

Perspective shapes your experience
the world that you walk in 

So, bring with your body 
your soul 
and with your mind
your heart  
to start to see as your whole being 
because all of you has purpose 
even those voices that make you nervous 
as though you've forgotten your name 

Because the question to heal blame and shame 
is, "how is this way helping me?"

"How is what I think is blinding, helping to see?"

You may grieve when you remember 
You chose to be who you are 
Because the dark is needed, to see the light of a star

with love,

Emma

Discussion about this podcast

Uncomfortably, Beautifully Human
Uncomfortably, Beautifully Human
A podcast that grows and changes with me. Full of inspiring conversations, meditations, moments of introspection, poetry and even more, Uncomfortably, Beautifully Human in its current evolution, intends to create the space for the full continuum of human experience to be seen, heard and witnessed. Coming outside of the conventions of how a podcast should be and what it should look like, I intend to offer you into my world as it changes and evolves. I hope you find the episode that you most need at this moment in time.
emma@emmaevelyncampbell.com