Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
6

A Journey Through Poetry: Week 4

The final week of my Sunday mini-series, where I read through and speak on different poems from my book, 44: A Journey Through Poetry.
6
I see you for who you are
The beauty you’ve had since the very start 
Something hidden to the naked eye 
When you seem lost in external highs 

I see who you truly are 

The depths of your soul 
The complexities that patrol your mind 
In moments you feel out of control 
It’s okay because I feel you
In the moments you feel deep down
lost and alone

You have the strength to continue on the road that life put you on

So that you can come back to what is real 
So that you could heal the lifetimes that came before you 
This is what I know to be true
That you have a power within 
That shows from all you’ve walked through 
A courage to go beyond all that you were told you have to do 
This greatness lives in you 

This is what I know you’ll see to be true
When you look through my eyes 
You’ll see there’s nothing you need to look for on the outside 
Only see yourself with unconditional love 
And know that by simply being who you are
You are far more than enough  

This is poem number 42 in the fourth verse of my book. In this video, after reading the poem to you, I talk to you about finding unconditional love with yourself, going beyond what you should do and having the courage to choose yourself. I invite you to answer the question “what would it take for you to explore who you truly are?”

I also shared in the video how I visualise and connect with nature to remind me of my own. Below are the images I spoke about which I invite you to meditate on.

The Oak Tree, reflecting on how we can be both grounded and always changing, moving through cycles of life and death (Photo by Andrew Shelley on Unsplash):

The Earth, how it stays in orbit without holding onto anything, only supported by the invisible forces of our Universe (Photo by NASA on Unsplash):

Thank you to everyone for joining me on this journey through poetry. I’d love to hear what this series has brought up for you, please share with me your thoughts, reflections and questions in the comments or by email, emma@emmaevelyncampbell.com If you’d like to purchase my book, you can find it available here.

with love,

Emma

On a side note, speaking to you in Feb 2024, I’ve just finished writing my second book, Uncomfortably, Beautifully Human. A collection of 222 poems over two and a half years. The words are the residue of the emotions, thoughts, experiences and observations of my human experience. These poems, although written by my hand and through the lens of my experiences, are not my poems or words, but mirrors, moments in time for whatever you may need to receive, as you read.

I’m currently looking for the right publisher, or agent who connects deeply with my work and would like to partner with me for the publishing journey of this book. If you feel a resonance and have any idea of the person/company that might be ‘the one’, or you have any tips for the publishing journey, please reach out to me by email emma@emmaevelyncampbell.com. Your support is deeply appreciated.

6 Comments
Uncomfortably, Beautifully Human
Uncomfortably, Beautifully Human
A podcast that grows and changes with me. Full of inspiring conversations, meditations, moments of introspection, poetry and even more, Uncomfortably, Beautifully Human in its current evolution, intends to create the space for the full continuum of human experience to be seen, heard and witnessed. Coming outside of the conventions of how a podcast should be and what it should look like, I intend to offer you into my world as it changes and evolves. I hope you find the episode that you most need at this moment in time.
emma@emmaevelyncampbell.com